Competition Dates

KAPOS ELEMENTARY and MIDDLE SCHOOL
COMPETITION DATES

 The date for the KAPOS State Elementary and Middle School Competition has been set for Saturday, December 15, 2018 at AllTech Arena at the Kentucky Horse Park in Lexington.  All middle school cheer teams are encouraged to participate in their regional competitions which must be completed by Friday, November 30.  Regional winners will advance to the state competition.  Regions are working on dates and these will be posted as they are finalized.

Regions 1 & 2
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
6:30 p.m. CST
Henderson North Middle School, Henderson

Region 3
Sunday, November 18, 2018
3 p.m. CST
Owensboro High School, Owensboro

Region 4
Sunday, November 4, 2018
TENTATIVELY 2 p.m.  CST
Barren County High School, Glasgow

Region 5
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
6:30 p.m. EST
Elizabethtown High School, Elizabethtown

Regions 6 & 7
Sunday, November 18, 2018
1:30 p.m. EST
Bullitt Central High School, Shepherdsville

Region 8
Sunday, November 4, 2018
2 p.m. EST
Carroll County High School, Carrollton

Regions 9 & 10
Monday, November 5, 2018

6:30 p.m.
Nicholas County High School, Carlisle

Regions 11
Monday, November 12, 2018
6:30 p.m. EST
Madison Central High School, Richmond

Region 12
Thursday, November 15, 2018
6:30 p.m. EST
Garrard County Middle School, Lancaster

Region 13
Sunday, November 4, 2018
2 p.m. EST
Corbin Arena, Corbin

Region 14
Monday, November 19, 2018
6:30 p.m. EST
Breathitt County High School, Jackson

Region 15
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
6 p.m. EST
University of Pikeville Gym, Pikeville

Region 16
Sunday, November 18, 2018

TENTATIVELY 2 p.m. EST
TENTATIVELY MSU Wetherby Gym, Morehead