Competition Dates

KAPOS ELEMENTARY and MIDDLE SCHOOL
COMPETITION DATES

 The date for the KAPOS State Elementary and Middle School Competition has been set for Saturday, December 16, 2017 at AllTech Arena at the Kentucky Horse Park in Lexington.  All middle school cheer teams are encouraged to participate in their regional competitions which must be completed by Friday, December 1.  Regional winners will advance to the state competition.  Regions are working on dates and these will be posted as they are finalized.

Regions 1 & 2
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
6:30 CST
Henderson North Middle School, Henderson

Region 3
Saturday, November 4, 2017
4 p.m. CST
Hancock County High School, Lewisport

Region 4
Saturday, November 18, 2017
10 a.m. CST
Bowling Green High School, Bowling Green

Region 5
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
6 p.m. EST
Central Hardin High School, Elizabethtown

Regions 6 & 7
Saturday, November 18, 2017
9 a.m. EST
Bullitt Central High School, Shepherdsville

Region 8
Saturday, November 18, 2017
3 p.m. EST
Collins High School, Shelbyville

Regions 9
Saturday, November 4, 2017

TBA  EST
Ryle High School, Union

Region 10
Saturday, December 2, 2017
1:15 p.m. EST
Mason County Middle School, Maysville
Following KHSAA competition at 11 a.m.

Regions 11
Monday, November 13, 2017
6:30 p.m. EST
Madison Southern High School/Foley Middle School, Berea

Region 12
Thursday, November 16, 2017
6:30 p.m. EST
Garrard Middle School, Lancaster 

Region 13
Saturday, November 4, 2017
6 p.m.  EST
Corbin Arena, Corbin

Region 14
Saturday, November 18, 2017
6 p.m. EST
Breathitt County High School, Jackson

Region 15
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
6 p.m. EST
Pike County Central High School, Pikeville

Region 16
Sunday, November 19, 2017, 2 p.m. EST
MSU Wetherby Gym, Morehead